Skip to content
July 5, 2010 / castingpods99

Casting Pods Show 15 Foyle’s Short Story Festival, London

Casting Pods Show 15

Foyle’s Short Story Festival, London (click to listen)

31.07 mins – uploaded 26/06/08

The Casting Pods one year anniversary episode, recorded at the Foyle’s Short Story Festival at Foyle’s bookshop, Charing Cross Road, London. I begin by talking about my novel Silence, for which I’m having a book launch soon and the publicity I’ve been doing recently. The festival was excellent and I travelled down with my partner and son, staying in a hotel. So this episode is a hybrid of the travelogue and book events episodes. Includes my speech and some mingling with publishing people and writers. Next event is at Speakers’ Corner in Hyde Park which I will also record.

Writing, publishing, books, fiction, London, short stories, interviews, decongested, Foyle’s bookshop, festival

(no transcript for this show)

Leave a Reply

