Skip to content
July 9, 2010 / castingpods99

Casting Pods Show 19 Book Launch for 10 Journeys published by Legend Press

Casting Pods Show 19

Book Launch for 10 Journeys published by Legend Press

(click to listen)

65.28 mins – uploaded 09/07/10

I present the recordings I made at the book launch for the fifth Legend Press ‘short story reinvented’ anthology, 10 Journeys. This includes short speeches and readings from seven of the ten authors (including myself) and from Tom Chalmers, head honcho at Legend. There is also an interview with Gudrun Jobst who designs the cover art for many of the Legend books, which might be of interest to authors and artists interested in book cover design and publishing in general. Other people who feature in this episode are Cassandra Parkin, Dave Foxall, Guy Mankowski, Alistair Meldrum, Josie Henley-Einion (me of course!), Brendan Telford and A.J. Kirby.

In the intro to the book launch recordings I talk about my latest exploits in knitting and podcast listening, mentioning three particular podcasts that I love, Craftlit, QN and Litopia. I was featured in the QN podcast 7 Voices: Ten Years. I also mention this new website for Casting Pods which is now a blog site so you can leave comments if you like! Same website address as before but a completely revamped site which includes the show notes and some transcripts for the archives.

Check out the Casting Pods youtube channel for more videos of book events as well as my general travel videos and my son’s puppet shows!

book launch, podcast, itunes, literature, knitting, lesbian, authors, short stories, craft, video

Leave a Reply

