Skip to content
October 14, 2010 / castingpods99

Casting Pods Show 21 On Turning 40, My Lovely Gran, Monster Jam, Craftlit Cardiff Meet and the Kindle

Casting Pods Show 21

On Turning 40, My Lovely Gran, Monster Jam,
Craftlit Cardiff Meet and the Kindle

(click to listen)

64.51 mins – uploaded 14/10/10

Podcast image - me and my granThis podcast episode was recorded mainly on my 40th birthday 10-10-10, where I ramble on about all the exciting things that have been happening in my life and also the stressful things. The yarns I mention are King Becky’s and Jelliebean Yarns, both of which are available on Etsy. I was interviewed on BBC Wales Radio, a phone-in show discussion on gays in the media, my lovely Gran died and her funeral was the day before my birthday.

Lots of ups and downs this week. The craftlit meet up was excellent and I met Heather Ordover, Brenda Dayne and many others, so I talk about this as well. My birthday was fantastic, I had a Kindle which I’ve been playing with! So it’s quite an emotional up and down sort of episode. Also, I’ve signed up as a voice actor for the QN podcast so will be appearing on there over the next few months. **Update the Scottish Lass is now live. I play a homeless woman in Toronto, listen out for more**

This one has an explicit label not because there is any particularly adult content, but due to there being some swearing in there. When I’m agitated I tend to use the ‘f’ word more than I probably should. I cut a lot of them out, but some had to stay in for the narrative to work.

These are the gloves I was referring to in the podcast.

Here’s a pic of me with the kindle.

And a close up of the kindle with my signet ring, also a 40th birthday present.

And…. here’s the Monster Jam video – best to watch it with the sound on low!!

Leave a Reply

